I really do love the way that Wikipedia pages can boil everything down into cold, hard CAPTAIN SENSIBLE factoids. I think its probably due to every page being edited over and over by the sort of people who know a lot about canals[1]. Today has been slow at work, so…

from: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/House_party

House Parties often nearly always feature food (e.g. buffet) and drink (often alcohol), sometimes music, dancing, as well as general conversation or social interaction (including that of a sexual nature). Consumption of illegal drugs occurs at some parties.

At my last house party I ended up so drunk that I forced several of my friends to play Mega CD Sensible Soccer with me. Which part covers that?

from: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bachelor_pad

Pads may also be the sites of wild parties.[citation needed]

How exactly do you exactly cite references for that?

Conclusion: Wikipedia is aces.

 

[1] One of my friends actually had a sustained WIKIARGUMENT over a music page with someone who had mostly written pages about canals and scouting.

